by Hal Boxhall-Dockree
05 June 2017

Playoffs Expanded to Six


The Vanarama National League AGM was held today with the following changes coming into effect from the 2017/18 season.


The end of season playoffs will now contain six teams rather than four, with the teams placed 2nd to 7th entering the play-offs, subject to league regulations.

The winners of the two ties involving the teams placed 4th, 5th, 6th and 7th will then go on to face the 2nd and 3rd placed teams in the semi-finals.

The two remaining teams then compete in the final for promotion at the ground of the highest placed club on Sunday 13th May 2018.

The National League AGM also announced that fixtures for the upcoming season will be released on Wednesday 5th July.